PROKOFIEV  Piano Concerto No. 2

soloist  Stefan Cassomenos

PROKOFIEV  Suite from the Ballet Romeo and Juliet 

directed by Mr Michael Dahlenburg


Feel the Might, see the Strength, hear the Power of two of Prokofiev’s strongest works!

His second Piano concerto is a formidable challenge for pianists and orchestras alike bringing an almost overwhelming soundscape to its audience. Stefan Cassomenos joins Corpus Medicorum for another dramatic performance! 

And then everyone’s powerhouse favourite - Romeo and Juliet. Prokofiev interprets Shakepeare’s powerful love story into some of the repertoire’s most intensely romantic music. Corpus Medicorum will perform music from suites one and two…hang on to your hats!


Melbourne Recital Centre
31 Sturt Street Southbank VIC 3006

Phone +61 3 9699 3333

March 19
December 3